x
  • IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
    0 Players Online
  • Join our Discord!
    0 Users Online
  • bye :D (basically my final farewell)

Discussion in 'Introductions & Farewells' started by BrainStormBlitz, Aug 12, 2020.

1. BrainStormBlitz

BrainStormBlitz Experienced Member

I don't know if I really need to make this but, well hell why not.
      I stopped playing on this server and the game in general years ago (As soon a pc that could run other games) and ever since i've always thought about the fond memories I made on Mineverse. I found this server through a primary school friend who I never see anymore, I guess that's one of the reasons I've always felt a strong connection with this community. When I played I always tried to be an active member of the community helping out where I could even (unsuccessfully) running for mod a few times. As I started playing young I felt like I grew up with the server, and I found it very reassuring that years later I found out most of the buddies I made on the server were around the same age. I've made many friends, some of which i've sadly forgotten about, but I will always remember the fun I had playing on this server. From the early days of grinding the GTA game mode, infection, kit 2, and to later when the new kitpvp came out where, for a while, I was #1 for kills :D. Well, the past is the past, and while i've kept voting every day since I stopped playing it's finally time for me to move on. I don't know why I kept voting, maybe I was just trying to cling onto the last memories of this server, or to show my appreciation for what it did for me. So this is basically an announcement that I've stopped voting, but really it is me finally putting the past behind me. Hopefully (if I remember) i'll check back in on the forums time to time. As my parting gift, I will be selecting a random person in the comments to receive a $25 shop gift card for the server. So thanks for everyone for making my childhood, i'll list some of the