x
  • IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
    0 Players Online
  • Join our Discord!
    0 Users Online
  • Revamp Mineverse

Discussion in 'Archive' started by Jarvic, Nov 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Jarvic

Jarvic Experienced Member

So, Im sure as we all know. Mineverse is DYING. FAST. Please read until the end before commenting/rating.

Let's jump into this

I've been on this server since the beginning of 2014 so I have a lot of experience with the server. I've been here through it's ups and downs and now I think it's time for me to give some tips on how to get the server back on track.

MINEVERSE STATISTICS:

Highest amount of players ever recorded last year:

2,000+ Players at various times

Highest amount of players ever recorded this year:
      1400+

Highest amount of players ever recorded since last summer (From August 15):
      950+
      ______________________________________________________________________________

So we can see that Mineverse is declining in players.

POSSIBLE PROBLEMS (From my examinations)

Overpowered Ranks

Basically donors have such a better advantage over non-donors. It's to the point where new players that join just give up and leave.

Hackers

This is a very popular one. One thing I have noticed is the average time it takes to get a hacker banned is usually 2-10 hours depending on the time of day that the report was made. By the time the hacker has been banned, players often lose most of their earnings because of this.

Lag

This is something out of my control as it can only be fixed through the server owners. The server is constantly freezing/lagging behind. Another reason players leave, one minute we're completely frozen and in the next moment everything speeds up and in PvP this is a serious pain.

Community